Out of office message

A statue from the Hung temple on Nghia Linh mountain.

Dear Readers,

School is out next week as Vietnam celebrates the Hung Kings, the dynasty regarded as the ancestral founders of the nation. And by a fortuitous quirk of scheduling the following week I don’t have any classes till Thursday.

I’m using the time off to visit Cambodia and Laos. My laptop, however, is staying in Hanoi. So I’m unlikely to be doing more than minimal blogging between now and Thursday 7th May.

At that point, I imagine the trip and the British General Election will give me plenty to write about and blogging will resume with a vengance.

Mark (AKA the Fact Collector)

Leave a Reply

