My month without sweetness (for charity)

That’s the theory at least!

You might have seen posters advertising ‘Sober October’ MacMillan Cancer Research’s attempt to replicate Dry January.

Now I’m a teetotaller so I need a more meaningful challenge. I am, therefore, going to try and avoid indulging my sweet tooth. So I will be avoiding cakes, pastries, sweets, desserts or adding sugar to anything.

As well as changing the challenge, I’m also going to donate any sponsorship to a different charity. As mental health issues are close to my heart (and indeed brain), I am raising money for Mind.

Please donate at: https://www.justgiving.com/Mark-Mills6

I’d really appreciate your support 🙂

One thought on “My month without sweetness (for charity)

  1. Pingback: La vie sans sucre: 5 things I’ve learned by avoiding sweet foods | Matter Of Facts

Leave a Reply

