Miss Piggy vs Amy Adams

I don’t think there are words to express how jealous I am of IGN reporter Eric Goldman. The reason for that is simple. He’s been able to visit and report from the set of the upcoming Muppet movie:

Asked what had her the most excited for Muppets Most Wanted, Miss Piggy replied, “Well, moi, naturally! I’m very excited to be giving the world more of moi. The last movie was so successful and that was largely, in part, due to moi so we are, of course, doing the sequel which will feature even more of moi, I’m happy to say. I actually get a solo in this movie that I do not have to sing with somebody else. The last one, I had to do a solo with Amy Adams. This one, I do not have to share the stage with anyone.”

As to whether we should take her comments to indicate any hostility with Adams, Miss Piggy stated, “We’ll just see if she’s in the new movie, won’t we? We’ll just see if it was in somebody’s contract that she was not allowed back in the sequel to the successful first film that was so successful because of me.”

Leave a comment