Coming up on Matter of Facts – the Mark Awards

<> on October 19, 2009 in Santa Clarita, California.

I had planned to see out 2013 with a countdown of my favourite films of the year. However, I soon realised that wasn’t really going to work. I’ve only seen a pretty small selection of films. This means both that my top ten wouldn’t be a very selective list and a lot of films that might well make an entry wouldn’t just because I was busy when they came out.

So instead I am doing my own bizarre version of the Oscars. The eligible films will be those I’ve seen with a 2013 UK release date. And the categories will be eccentric ones reflecting the peculiar group of films eligible. I’ll be announcing the winners over the next week. Let me know if you have any nominations or suggestions for categories.

One thought on “Coming up on Matter of Facts – the Mark Awards

  1. Pingback: The Most Surprising and Disappointing Films of 2013 | Matter Of Facts

Leave a Reply

