Seeking Balkan Facts

Image

Lately, in an attempt to make this blog a little less scattergun in it’s selection of posts; I’ve been experimenting with writing a series of posts on particular themes.

Next week, I’m hoping to do a series on the Balkans. However, I have a dilemma. I love the region: it contains some of the most beautiful, interesting and friendly places I’ve ever been to. So I hate the fact that in the West we tend only to associate it with with war, violence and territorial disputes.

Unfortunately, all the facts I have to base my posts around are about….well….war, violence and territorial disputes. So I’m on the hunt for facts that could help give a more rounded view of the Balkans.

Leave a Reply

